Patience and The Snail

One of my nicknames is the Queen of Small Things.  I was the one on the hiking trip that stopped every couple of minutes to take a close up of plants, rocks or a slug.  Many times I like to get down on the Earth, to connect, to get perspective.  Like laying on the running path of the park next store, a) because I didn’t want the snail to get crushed on my watch and b) because I wanted to remind myself of how I can zoom zoom and forget to breathe.

There is no Hollywood ending to this clip, just the snail and his-her journey across my viewfinder.   So with me, take a 50 second break, breathe and wonder at the pace of life on all levels.

Leave a Reply

